Today sucked

IMG_3695-2.JPG

Miss Ali doesn’t have a lot of crappy days, but this was one of them. 3 straight hours of screaming and crying! She didn’t even do that as an infant! I had to put her in her crib and take a minute because I was about to lose my shit at one point…
Then I noticed the drool and realized she was cutting another molar. Ibuprofin to the rescue! I kind of feel like a bad mom for not figuring it out sooner, and for letting myself get so very close to losing my temper. I’m usually pretty unflappable, but today really got to me. Maybe I need another brownie, or a (bottle) glass of wine…
At least she ended the day well 🙂

IMG_3707-3.JPG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today sucked

  1. Those molars are a killer! Have you tried an Baltic Amber necklace? They seem to work pretty well…lot’s of mom’s swear by them…that might help. They usually cost about $20 and help with teething pain and drooling

    Like

    • kayrosey says:

      I’ve debated on getting one, even if they dont work they sure are cute. At this point, she only has the one molar left, and its about thru. A full grill at 13 months! Crazy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

