Baby it’s cold outside…

We are actually getting a break from the -20ish windchill today, so we headed outside to play in the snow. Ali wasn’t all the way sure if she liked it at first, but ended up loving it and not wanting to come inside. Even though she took a boot off and was stomping around in just her sock on one foot for a while. (Bad mom or just laid back mom? I haven’t decided yet…)

2015/01/img_4188.jpg

2015/01/img_4184.jpg
So this is a thing now. I got tired of chasing after her all the time so I had to rearrange the dining room…

2015/01/img_4178-0.jpg
Lovely, isn’t it? Oh well, if there’s one thing I’ve learned in my relatively short time parenting, it’s that you do what you gotta do to survive. Child rearing books and other people’s opinions and chairs on the floor be damned!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Baby it’s cold outside…

  1. Lindsay says:

    I think you and I would get along famously in “real life”. Boot off definitely = laid back mom. Maybe also lazy. (LOL I jest…)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shannon says:

    You do what you gotta do to survive…isn’t that the truth! Parenting is the toughest job around.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The LadyKing says:

    I think that’s fantastic. Hey, whatever works! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

