I used to be a vegetarian

Like, a real one. For about 17 or 18 years. Then I got pregnant and my mouth started watering every time I drove by a 5 Guys burger place. Then one day I just gave in and got a darn burger. That moment of biting into that giant, greasy burger is etched into my memory just as strong as some of the other pivotal moments in my life. It’s probably just due to the hormones though…
(By the way, I’m so much not against being vegetarian, or any other food preference.)
I still make the best daal you will ever taste, and my black bean soup is a little bowl of heaven, but this fried pork chop I made for dinner tonight was like, so good…

2015/01/img_4283.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I used to be a vegetarian

  1. Lindsay says:

    I was a vegetarian for only a year…I just missed/craved meat too much. Type O blood type – I’ll blame that!

    Liked by 1 person

    • kayrosey says:

      I was vegan for about a year, ling ago, but cottage cheese was my downfall. Of all the delicious ovo-lacto things i could crave it was cottage cheese that ended my veganism.

      Like

  2. DeCaf says:

    I was a vegetarian, then I found out gluten was making me sick and I didn’t have a ton of time to cook healthy food, so back to meat.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That pork chop looks like its still sizzling…::mouthwatering::

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I started eating meat after 8 years while pregnant. Once a week i ask Lesley “would i like pork chops?”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve been back to eating meat for three years after 10 years vegetarian, yet I haven’t worked up the courage to try making pork chops yet. That photo is tempting me, though.
    My reason for dropping it was more health – I was tired and sluggish and fat, and the internet convinced me to try adding back in meat and dropping grains and that worked wonders.

    Like

    • kayrosey says:

      It can be hard to get all the amino acids you need without animal products, plus you are a weight lifter, right? You probably needs lots of protein to keep up!
      I’m quite a bit heavier now than when I was a veggie, but it’s because I haven’t really tried to lose the baby weight. I recently joined a gym though, so the weight will come off (hopefully) soonish 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

