Alone time

Ahh, I have the house to myself for the evening! This hasn’t happened since, I don’t know when…it’s glorious…
Before meeting Jen, I hadn’t had anything more than very casual dating and unavailable crushes for about 6 years, and that’s just the way I liked it. I had my friends and my dog and my career, I really had zero desire to be in a serious relationship, and zero desire to have any kids. I cherished my freedom and autonomy and was really very happy.
Then I met Jen.
I won’t bore you with our love story, it’s just your basic 30 something girl meets 30 something girl, they go out for Thai food, and the rest is history.
Although I sometimes mourn the loss of my freedom and alone time, I wouldn’t change a thing, and 5 years in I still count Jen as my best friend as well as my wife. One of the things that we both have in common is a complete disinterest bordering on slight disdain for “romance”, especially the forced romance of Valentine’s Day. It was a good excuse to put Ali in pink pants, but that’s about it for us.
We did have a nice adventure at the botanical gardens on V Day. We got to go thru waterfalls:

IMG_4376 Climb desert mountains:

IMG_4382 And try to swim with the goldfish:

IMG_4393
It was a great day, but maybe Ali got too much oxygen or something from all those plants, because she absolutely refused to nap after. Because of that, our evening was of a similar level of hellish as those early newborn days of constant crying, but we got thru it! Plus we got some super cute pictures of pink pants and pigtails, so the day wasn’t a total bust ๐Ÿ˜‰

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alone time

  1. DeCaf says:

    Those are awesome pink pants. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

