Is it spring yet?

The sun is getting stronger and the days are getting longer, I’m actually starting to feel hopeful about the weather these days! Never mind all that snow and freezing rain we had yesterday…

All three of us over here are finally pretty much over this horrible, lingering cold that’s been hanging around the last 3 weeks, so maybe that has something to do with my improved mood. Or maybe it’s my impending 37th birthday, I love cake and presents! It seems like I should be freaking out about how damn old I am, but I really don’t care. The math nerd in me loves being in a prime number year, so I’m mildly excited for that. I’m probably saving my breakdown for 40…  

I also have met a new mom friend, which is super exciting! She is a sahm like me, so we have started getting together during the day and letting the kids play. Having even just a little bit of adult interaction during the weekdays is making this stay at home thing much easier to bear. She has also introduced me to a couple new places around town to take the kids. 

 A neat science museum that I thought was only for older kids. Most of it is way over Ali’s head, but there is a decent toddler section she absolutely loved. 

A giant indoor playground and soccer field! This is my new favorite place in town, it’s really nice to have some wide open space for the kids to run around in and be as loud as they want to be. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Is it spring yet?

  1. DeCaf says:

    In holding out hope for it to hit the 40s next week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The LadyKing says:

    I need that giant indoor arena like I need air. I want to open a business with nothing but indoor dog runs but for kids. Like, pay $1 and let your kid run up and down this lane for an hour. I had my kids sprinting through the IKEA warehouse so they didn’t lose their minds.

    Liked by 2 people

    • kayrosey says:

      Ha! I think you might have something there 🙂
      I think we are going to be regulars there, that place is so great. There’s even a few rows of exercise machines for adults right next to the playground!

      Like

Leave a Reply

