Just another Monday 

It was another glorious spring weekend around here, made even more glorious because I took a day away and visited my hometown without the fam. I really look forward to my once in a while times away, it helps me remember that I’m more than a cook/maid/butt wiper. 

Ali really likes her time with other people too. One of the cool things about being a parent that I never thought of before having her, is seeing her relationship with her grandparents develop.  She really loves her Nana!

 

Of course the nice days are pretty much over for a while, if my weather app is to be believed, it’s back to chilly and rainy for the next 10 days. We snuck in a little walk today between rain showers, and Ali discovered she loves eating worms.  

 It was pretty gross, and even grosser that she liked it and was trying to eat every worm we saw. Weird kid…

In less disgusting food news, I have finally perfected the chicken taco.  

 Now I just need an excuse to throw a dinner party!

Here is the chicken recipe:  

 Here is the rice recipe: Yummy Spanish Rice

Spending a couple extra minutes heating up a batch of uncooked tortillas is totally worth it in my opinion 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Just another Monday 

  1. Oh man! How to eat fried worms!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The LadyKing says:

    Is that crumbled cheese? That looks amazing! Also, worms have protein…right?

    Like

  3. Lindsay says:

    Eating worms?! Oh, lord children sure are interesting! Protein! lol

    Like

  4. Shannon says:

    That food looks delicious, not the worms however! If you are sharing your chicken recipe I would love it please.

    Like

Leave a Reply

