Jealousy

  I started babysitting this little nugget this week. Despite the cute pic, Ali is pretty pissed that her mommy is snuggling another baby all day. She will get used to it, but for now I have to watch her like a hawk around little Em.  Ali really wants to pick her up and carry her around, and pile toys on top of her, and feed her juice from her sippy cup, and push her out of the bouncy chair.  

 She is really reliving her babyhood these days…

She has also discovered that she totally loves the woods. I already knew she was an outdoorsy kid, she wants to be outside playing rain or shine, but this whole woods thing is new.  

  She especially loves pine trees. She wants to spend really long amounts of time just crouched down like that, staring at whatever and chewing on twigs and pine cones. Such a strange kid.  

 She also loves playing in this tree. It’s a weeping something or other in my front yard. It’s like a beautiful fairy land when you get under the branches, so pretty. The bad part is that the bees also love this tree. Maybe if I explain to the bees that Ali is just a baby, they won’t sting her? I suppose if one does sting her, it’s a childhood rite of passage she’s getting out of the way a little early. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Jealousy

  1. DeCaf says:

    I don’t know anyone who had escaped childhood without a bee sting.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that she’s an outdoorsy kid…she hasn’t hit the technology age…good thing we got mary a bike, otherwise she HATES being outside. “It;s too cold” “it’s too Hot” “i’m bored” “There’s nothing to do!” It’s so annoying!! But chewing on twigs was my favorite thing to do…my mom actually has pictures of me when I was younger always with a twig, or string, or plant hanging from my lip…I love that she loves outside….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

