This girl

  What am I going to do with her? 

I had this whole post mostly written all about how wonderful and amazing my girl is. It was full of glowing accounts of successful dinners at restaurants where everyone actually ate their food like humans, not shoveling it in like starving animals hoping to finish before the meltdown. I gushed about the 3+ hour naps and the easy peasy bedtime. I was even a little smug, thinking pfft, 2 is going to be a breeze! I’ve paid my dues, now I get a little dreamboat of a toddler! 

Nope.  Now I know to shut the hell up and not even think those thoughts, let alone write them down. We are firmly back in stinker land.  

  Her most recent quest is to try to do everything with her feet instead of her hands. interesting, I’ll give her that, but I’m going to have to say no on this one. Stomping all over the piano and trying to eat with her feet just ain’t gonna fly. There are other, less interesting things that she is all of a sudden doing, like taking her diaper and clothes off and peeing all over the place. That’s a fun one! I guess it’s time to start potty training? I was really hoping she would hold off on that until she starts preschool so they can train her for me. Hehe…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This girl

  1. Lindsay says:

    I’m learning that the #1 rule of motherhood is, speak NOT of the good times, because the moment you do, they’ll turn around and start being naughty again.

    I hope this feet phase is short lived and you go back to the easier times soon!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. kayrosey says:

    Thanks! I’ll be sure not to say a peep when she gets it together and stops being such a turd.
    Although, I’ve been observing how she interacts with the other kids, and it’s very obvious that she wants to be the center of attention, and will do ANYTHING for a laugh, so I suspect I’ll be battling naughtiness for a long time to come…

    Like

  3. Shannon says:

    I let daycare potty train my two oldest and you can bet they will be taking care of the twins too…HA! Of course we had to support it at home but thank goodness for them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

