That magic moment

When all of the littles are asleep! Man I love this time of day…

The little baby I watch is such a tiny dreamboat of a kid. She eats like a champ, is rarely fussy, and will fall asleep within seconds and stay asleep for several hours. God I hope our next kid is like that! Ali was (is) such a stubborn little mule that I had to go all out and do the always unpopular CIO to get her naps regulated. Totally lost my granola mom badge over that one…

In other news, I actually read a book over the weekend! And it had absolutely nothing to do with children, parenting, or human anatomy/physiology! It seems like a small thing, but it’s something I’ve really missed these past almost 2 years. Pretty much the whole first year of Ali’s life was spent in a sleep deprived and hormonal haze, I just couldn’t concentrate well. And I think she sucked what few brain cells were functioning out of my boobs, that mommy brain thing is tough! 

Anyway, I saw that a couple people I know were reading “Ready Player One” on goodreads, so I gave it a shot. Great book if you like sci fi. If you don’t like sci fi, then either:

  1. You haven’t read the right books
  2. Something is terribly wrong with you (jk)
  3. Seriously, you just haven’t read the right books

  Who needs books when I have this little monster to stare at all day? Her awful moods and tantrums seem to be easing up these days, thank goodness. We actually just had a great weekend going to one of the festivals downtown. She rode fair rides all by herself! I was white knuckling it on the sidelines, positive that one of those rickety old fuckers was going to collapse any minute, but she had fun! 
 And we stuffed ourselves with totally disgusting, totally greasy fair food which totally gave Jen and Ali diarrhea, good times!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to That magic moment

  1. Ooh, I am excited about the book recommendation – I love sci-fi, and totally agree on all three points!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The LadyKing says:

    The Queen is reading Ready Player One right now! She’s a sci-fi fan. Ender’s Game is her favorite book series of all time. We have a kid named after one of the characters. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shannon says:

    Oh how I long for the days of reading an actual book again.

    Liked by 1 person

    • kayrosey says:

      I used to read a whole book in one day sometimes, I don’t see that happening anytime soon. I’ll take this tiny bit of downtime and Ali’s increasing independence and be happy with it though!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. That is the next book on my list actually! The LadyKing recommended a JK Rowling book that I’m starting today, and after I’m done with that, it’s this! Glad to hear it was good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

