Potty training

We are in the thick of it! Today was day 3 with no diaper except at nap/bedtime. 

It’s so, so bad. Worse than a puppy! 

I will say that there have been 3 times she actually went on the potty, and twice today where she was heading that way and didn’t quite make it. I’ll spare you the picture of my dog giving her turd she left on the stairs the side eye, some things probably shouldn’t be shown on social media. But this: 

 This whole situation totally sucks ass, but I’m powering through! She is currently winning the battles, but I will win the war! No more diapers!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Potty training

  1. It’s not that I don’t care about Ali but I am baffled by your picture- do you have carpet in your bathroom?!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Becca says:

    Potty training is not a parenting milestone I am looking forward to. I mean no more diapers will be great, but the process oy! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lindsay says:

    I am dreading this. Every time I ask Evelyn if she’s ready to use the potty, she screams “no!”. But I’ve set a deadline: labor day weekend, we’re ripping off the bandaid (errr, diaper) and just doing it!

    Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It takes time for them to get back in touch with their body. Two years of ignoring when they pee and poop and doing it whenever and wherever they want makes a bit of a disconnect. In the early parts, I kept a little potty in the same room with us, reminded him constantly that he could go there, and kept him in just a shirt.

    Liked by 1 person

    • kayrosey says:

      I ordered a little potty so we can do that too. At first I thought it would just be another thing to phase out, but I think keeping the distance shorter might help.

      Like

      • I have just phased it out but I started using it at 10 months so it was worth it for sure. I go for low bling so it isn’t an added attachment to get rid of the cherished princess potty or whatever. Also good for camping or emergency in the car, etc.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

