Today

Today is one of those bad days. I got so (irrationally?) mad at Ali and her meltdown that ruined my walk in the woods that I ended up yelling and slamming doors and locking myself in the bedroom for a while. I totally had one of those passing moments where I wanted my old life back, the life where I took hikes on nice days, had beer whenever I wanted, and was way thinner and more popular. 

I’m over it now but dang, I can’t wait for this toddler crap to be over. I’ve got what, another year or so? I can do that…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Today

  1. I’ve had those reactions and days. I hope tomorrow is better for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shannon says:

    Oh man I hear you on this. I have been needing more and more mommy time outs lately. With 2 more kids in the mix now sometimes it makes me question life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

