It’s over

My period started so our pregnancy journey is officially over. I’m kind of bummed about it, but I’m also kind of ok with it since having a baby in the middle of school is pretty much insane.

After much discussion about my age and hatred of being pregnant and breast feeding, we have decided that we are going to adopt our next kid. Jen, being the crazy planner that she is, has already asked a few friends that have adopted about their process, emailed our lawyer asking for recommendations on an adoption agency, and is planning on calling dcs in the morning. You gotta give it to her, when she puts her mind to something she really gets shit done! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to It’s over

  1. I’m sorry to hear that your pregnancy journey is over, but I have to admit I’m really excited to hear that you already have next steps figured out! Adoption isn’t easy, but I firmly believe it’ll be worth it!! Wishing you the best! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shannon says:

    Sounds like Jen doesn’t mess around! Good for you guys. Looking forward to following along as you continue your journey in motherhood.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. DeCaf says:

    I’m totally like your wife, I really don’t do anything half-assed. It drives my wife crazy.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m sorry this try didn’t work but I’m excited about your next steps now. I really hope to adopt someday too.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lindsay says:

    I’m sorry your period showed up. It is really exciting that Jen has put the wheels in motion for adoption!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m sorry that it didn’t work, but am excited to hear about your adoption journey! Neat that your wife went from not so sure about adoption to full on research mode πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Caitlin says:

    This will be an exciting new journey! Can’t wait to follow along!

    Like

  8. I’m sorry to hear that this didn’t work out for you guys…But good on you guys for choosing adoption! Are you planning on jumping straight into adoption or are you going to foster to adopt? Either way, i’m excited to hear about this next part of your journey…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

