Monday

I kind of love Mondays. It’s that magical time in the week where the house is still clean from the weekend, the laundry is (mostly) done, and I get a few hours to myself between class and picking up my beast.  Speaking of my beast, she is currently upstairs screaming like a demon because she’s trying to skip nap. Again. I let her skip it a couple days last week, and she turns into an absolute horror show for the entire evening. So, today we are revisiting the good old cry it out days I guess. Oh toddlers, they are such an emotional bunch! Just go the eff to sleep, you know you want to!

For some good toddler news, my girl is officially day potty trained, pull ups only at night! It’s been several weeks without any accidents at home or school, I’m so proud of her. She probably wouldn’t even need the pull up at night, but we still drink a bottle of water right before bed. I’m still a little embarrassed about that, but oh well, it will get phased out eventually. I’m considering phasing out the cosleeping as well. She’s recently started doing that thing kids do where they are flipping all over the bed and hitting/kicking during the night, and she’s talking in her sleep. It’s kind of interesting because you can tell that she’s now experiencing some vivid dreams, but I just want to get some sleep. I’ll probably just deal,with it since I enjoy sleeping next to her, but it’s definitely on my mind right now. 

We officially start the foster parent certification process this week. We filled out the first of many packets of paperwork, and go get fingerprinted and background checks done on Friday. Of course Jen is obsessing over every little aspect of the paperwork and wants to talk all day about what she is going to say at the classes/home study, etc. I like to focus on the important things like picking out a color scheme for the nursery and buying new curtains and a toy box for the play room. I wish she would get her priorities straight 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Monday

  1. DeCaf says:

    Good luck with the foster care process! My wife and I are going to do that, but I think we’ve decided to wait a couple years for me to work my way into a more family tolerant company first.

    Liked by 1 person

    • kayrosey says:

      Thanks!
      Luckily my wife’s job is really flexible, it makes a big difference with having a little one.

      Like

      • DeCaf says:

        At my current place, I have enough of a reputation I could get away with taking a short leave after having given birth, but not taking more than one leave for foster child placements. :-/ The good news is there are a lot of more family friendly companies in the area, I just want to a longer-term job on my resume before I apply to one.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay potty trained! We are at diapers only at night and the last two he peed through in my bed, ugh. Once was because he drank half his bath though. Progress with foster care is exciting. I think I would be stressing on those equally, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lindsay says:

    Congrats on getting her potty trained! My 2.5 year old refuses to sit on the freaking potty, even though she has 2 to choose from. :I

    It is so exciting that you’re starting the foster care process! I can’t wait to hear how it all goes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

