There’s a first time for everything

Today’s first is that Ali completely undressed herself and insisted on being in the nude until nap time.  

 (Yes, you can see all of her ribs. I was worried she is too skinny but the pediatrician said she’s normal for her activity level. If she wasn’t so ripped I’d probably still worry though.)

God I hope this undressing thing doesn’t become a problem, the only thing worse than constantly chasing her in public would be chasing her as she’s stripping…

Sleep is also changing a bit these days. We have had 11-12 hrs at night and 3-4 hr naps for a long time now, and it’s been glorious. Recently she has tried skipping nap altogether, or has tried staying up until 10 or 11 at night. Not cool! I’m super strict about sleep and always have been. She will take her nap and go to bed with any means necessary, up to and including the ever unpopular sleep methods that shall not be named here. Proper nutrition and enough sleep are vital to brain/body development so those are my things I don’t bend on, and I was really starting to get frustrated with her challenging our routine. Then Google confirmed what I didn’t want to hear, kids her age start to need less sleep. Such a bummer. Nap time is when I binge watch Netflix, I mean do my homework. We are by no means cutting nap out, but we are chopping it down significantly, and going to bed just a tad bit earlier. Man, just when you think you got the hang of your kid, they go and change! It’s great for the hard stuff, but so sad to see the not hard stuff go.  

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to There’s a first time for everything

  1. Lindsay says:

    3-4 hour naps DAILY?! Wow! That’s amazing and I’m jealous. Evie naps 2 hours/day, still…and I hope she doesn’t give that nap up for at least 2 more years! The day naps go away is the day my heart will break a little. lol. Ali looks so sweet & peaceful sleeping there!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Bingo is a terrible sleeper, and always has been. She’s skipped nap entirely 3 out of the past 5 days… and she isn’t even two!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

