Is it over yet?

I feel like this winter break is really dragging on! It’s hard to believe, but I’m tired of playing on my phone, and I finished Wentworth so my Netflix life is over for now, I can’t wait to start classes next week!

Jen and Ali, on the other hand, are really enjoying all this mommy time and the clean house. I actually made a cleaning schedule similar to this: 

 and assigned Jen a few tasks so I don’t go crazy on her mid semester like I did last time. I have high hopes for this experiment, we will see how it goes. 

Ali continues to be the cutest thing ever. She now regularly says, “I love you”, but it sounds more like, “ee wah doo”.  That along with her “wassles” for breakfast and her insistence on the Jackson 5 being the only music we listen to really just melts my heart. She’s turning into such a little human!

Since she seems like such a big girl now, we have tried a couple new things lately. We took her to her first movie in the theater last weekend. It was a bit of a flop, mostly because there were 45 effing minutes of previews before the movie started, so it was just plain too long for her. The theater was also insanely crowded so that didn’t help. We left before it ended because I was starting to get the death glare from other parents, which was kind of embarrassing, but it was fun for the first little bit! We also took her to Sesame Street Live, which went waaaay better. It started and ended promptly, and was almost all singing, a total win for toddlers.  I didn’t get any good pics, but she danced and sang and high fived Elmo, it was pretty awesome. 

You know what else is awesome? This beautiful sunrise!  

 I’m so glad we are on the other side of the solstice, and are gaining just a teeny tiny bit more sunlight each day. I can’t wait to get back to this: 

  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Is it over yet?

  1. Lindsay says:

    I’m dying for longer, warmer days too. And we haven’t even had a bad winter, not really!

    If I made myself a cleaning schedule I’d probably stick to it for about 1 week, tops. I love the idea of it, though, and long for a little more self-discipline in this area.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Caitlin says:

    We love wentworth tooo! and swimming.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Molly says:

    I’m totally in awe of your cleaning schedule. Totally.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

